Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 21, 2019

7:00 AM

Opening: Chairperson of the annual meeting, Christine Lachenauer, read the published notice regarding the annual meeting, and at 7:00 AM, May 21, 2019, declared the polls open for the purpose of voting on the annual budget proposition; voting on the Lyme Free Library proposition, voting on the establishment of a Repair Reserve Fund proposition, and three seats on the Board of Education, five year terms; one seat on the Board of Education, one year term.

Election Personnel: Christine Lachenauer, Sandra Rooney, Vicky Barbour, Sherri Wilson, and Julie Putnam-Maitag.

At 8:00 P.M., Chairperson Christine Lachenauer declared the polls closed. A canvas of the votes produced the following results:

- 263 People signed the poll list
- **8** Absentee ballots
- **271** Total of Votes Cast
- Proposition # 1:RESOLVED that the Board of Education of Lyme Central School
District is hereby authorized to expend for the 2019-2020 school
year \$8,270,465 and to levy a necessary tax for this purpose.

Yes Votes:	223
No Votes:	41
Blank Votes:	0
Void Votes:	
Total	271

The 2019-2020 Budget was adopted as proposed.

Proposition #2: RESOLVED, that the Board of Education of the Lyme Central School District is hereby authorized to establish a Repair Reserve Fund, not to exceed \$300,000, to be funded by the District from existing appropriated funds on hand and to be expended only upon a future public hearing (except in an emergency), for the purpose of financing either the full or partial costs of any repairs to capital improvements or equipment not recurring annually or at shorter intervals, or other object or purpose for which the District would otherwise be able to seek and issue bonds pursuant to the local finance law, and to replenish payments therefrom for subsequent years by yearly levy upon taxable real property of the District at a rate up to the total approved limit of the fund, with the proposed term of such fund being twenty (20) years.

Yes Votes:	223
No Votes:	41

Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 21, 2019

Blank Votes:	0
Void Votes:	_7_
Total	271

The establishment of a Repair Reserve Fund proposition was approved.

Proposition #3: RESOLVED that pursuant to Educational Law, Section 259, the Board of Education of the Lyme Central School District is authorized to levy and collect an annual tax, year after year, separate and apart from the annual school district budget, in the amount of \$69,941 which shall be paid to the Lyme Free Library for the support and maintenance of the library. With this appropriated amount to be the annual appropriation thereafter until modified by the registered voters of the Lyme Central School District.

Yes Votes:	218
No Votes:	45
Blank Votes:	1
Void Votes:	7_
Total	271

The Lyme Free Library support and maintenance proposition was approved.

Trustee Position #1:	5-Year Term	
	Deanna Lothrop	220 votes
	Blank:	27 votes
	Write-In:	17 votes
	Void Votes:	_7 votes
	Total:	271 votes

Deanna Lothrop was elected to position #1 for a 5-year term.

Write in Votes: Charlie O'Brien (7), Charlie Mount (2), Heather O'Brien (2), Steve Hunt (2), Rob Stevenson (2), Jon LaFontaine (1), and Trump (1)

Trustee Position #2:	5-Year Term	
	Lynn Reichert	210 votes
	Blank:	22 votes
	Write-In:	32 votes
	Void Votes:	_7 votes
	Total:	271 votes

Lynn Reichert was elected to position #2 for a 5-year term.

Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 21, 2019

Write in Votes: Rob Stevenson (23), Charlie Mount (2), Charlie O'Brien (1), Chris Johnson (1), Kirk Thomas (1), Rebecca Countryman (1), Shirley Williams (1), Shari Hilts (1), and Trump (1)

Trustee Position #3:	5-Year Term	
	Scott Radley	110 votes
	Kathy Gardner	149 votes
	Blank:	2 votes
	Write-In:	3 votes
	Void Votes:	<u>7 votes</u>
	Total:	271 votes

Kathy Gardner was elected to position #3 for a 5-year term.

Write in Votes: Shirley Williams (1), Kirk Thomas (1), and Trump (1)

Trustee Position #4:	1-Year Term	
	Jon LaFontaine	235 votes
	Blank:	22 votes
	Write-In:	7 votes
	Void Votes:	_7 votes
	Total:	271 votes

Jon LaFontaine was elected to position #4 for a 1-year term.

Write in Votes: Justine Dowe (2), Joy Seymour (2), Scott Rickett (1), Rob Stevenson (1), and Trump (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Sherri Wilson, District Clerk